Awards Citation

Different State Awards, viz., 'Meghnad Puraskar' for Best Popular Science Organisation in the State, 'Satyendra Puraskar' for writing Best Popular Bengali Science Book for boys and girls up to the age of 18 years, 'Gopal Chandra Bhattacharyya Smriti Puraskar' to an individual for his/her outstanding contribution in the field of science popularisation in the State and 'State Innovation Award' are also handed over to the awardees along with cash prize during this Congress.

Gopal Chandra Bhattacharyya Smriti Puraskar

Awarded annually to a person as a token recognition of his/her notable contribution in the field of science popularisation and performance in disseminating science from the libraries and laboratories to the common people of West Bengal.

Meghnad Puraskar

Awarded every year to the best Voluntary Organisation (V.O.), located and working in this state for their science popularisation activities.

Satyendra Puraskar

Awarded every year to an individual who is adjudged the best popular Science Writer in Bengali for the year (Publication made within the last five years)

State Innovation Award

Awarded bi-annually to a grass root technological innovators and outstanding traditional knowledge experts with creative ideas within the State of West Bengal)

  Latest News

Regional Science & Technology Congress