P.C. Mahalanbish Memorial Lecture

Department of Science & Technology, West Bengal has instituted Memorial lectures since 1994 to commemorate Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis (29 June 1893 - 28 June 1972) a Grate Indian scientist and applied statistician to cherish his contributions in Science & Technology named as 'Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Smriti Baktrita'.

List of Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis speakers over the years


Name of the Speaker

1994 -1st WBSSTC

Prof. B.P.Adhikari

1995-2nd WBSSTC

Dr. A.P.Mitra.

1996- 3rd WBSSTC

Prof. Satyabrata Sen.

1997- 4th WBSSTC

Prof. Sushil Kumar Mukhopadhyay.

1998- 5th WBSSTC

Dr. Saroj Ghosh.

1999 6th WBSSTC

Prof. Rathindra Narayan Basu

2000 - 7th WBSSTC

Prof. Amitava Ghosh.

2001- 8th WBSSTC

Dr. Dilip Biswas.

2002- 9th WBSSTC

Sri Subir Raha.

2003 -10thWBSSTC

Prof. Jayanta Ghosh.

2004- 11th WBSSTC

Prof. Chanchal Dasgupta.

2005-12th WBSSTC

Prof. Asis Dutta.

2006-13th WBSSTC

Prof. Sandip Kumar Basu.

2007-14th WBSSTC

Prof. Devkumar Basu.

2008- 15th WBSSTC

Prof. S. Bramhachari

2009 16th WBSSTC

Dr. Pushpito Ghosh.

2010- 17th WBSSTC

Dr. Srikumar Banerjee

2011-18th WBSSTC

Dr. Parthapratim Majumder

2012- 19th WBSSTC

Dr. Mahan Maharaj.

2013-20th WBSSTC

Prof. Palash Baran Pal.

2014-21st WBSSTC

Dr. D. N. Guha Mazumder

2015-22nd WBSSTC

Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray

2016- 23rd WBSSTC

Prof. Dipankar Chatterjee

  Latest News

Regional Science & Technology Congress